Elections to the AMU student Union have been completed yesterday according to Mr. Debalke Delcho Head, Institutional Transformation office and Chairman Election Board.

The elections have been conducted during June 16th 2013 11.00AM to 1.00PM and at about 114 members of student parliament and 33 election votes decided the fate of the AMU student union. The President Dr. Feleke Woldeyes and Deans of the colleges participated. The Elections of speakers of student council also took place and 2 members were elected including one President and 14 vice presidents were elected according Mr. Debalke Delcho